Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Night scene from Metropark Lido Apartment

It's taken me a while to break through the internet barriers stopping me from getting to my beloved social media, so that is why I am posting a photo from Sunday on a Thursday night.

Since arriving here, I've been not much more than slothful, up early, work, home, out, eat, home, DVD, sleep. Quite a lonely existence, but partially self-imposed. There is nothing stopping me going out and making friends, but I've been quite tired.

I'm starting to find my feet now, have made acquaintance with people outside of the work, if not in person yet, on the phone. This weekend will be a time to get out and explore somewhat, and see what this metropolis (megalopolis??) has to offer...and maybe to have a look for that new SLR I've been promising myself...

Anyway, this is the view, looking south, out of my bedroom window. I'm glad I brought my gorilla pod with me!

So, now begins my photo odyssey in Beijing...perhaps I should change the name of the blog?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.