CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

FEVERFEW

Feverfew is supposed to help migraines and headaches, but all it does for me is seed itself into every crack and crevice in my yard. I woke up with a migraine this morning - they used to wipe out three days of every month, but these days they're very rare and usually last less than half a day. Growing older definitely has some advantages then, but I've got the "Wild Girls" (as B calls them) coming round tonight for a pie night and I can't be doing with this bloody headache. I can't make pastry, but as the hostess with the mostest I get to do the salads and side dishes, and they bring the pies.

Apologies for any incoherence, but I'm drugged up to the eyeballs. Now for some therapeutic fresh air, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.