She left me on Friday...

By DiscoDown

Countdown to Christmas

So, for some reason, the Blip app for iPhone decided to reload my last blip photo instead of the right one. The text should make a bit more sense now...

Less than a week ago I was kicking around in shorts and flip flops in the heat of Orlando. Today I managed my first lunchtime walk since coming back to work and took the usual route round to Stockbridge. I had a look in a few shops, particularly liking Jeffrey Interiors, before heading to Starbucks for my usual triple espresso. I had forgotten that the red cups had arrived, and the countdown to Christmas had officially begun, so I swapped the triple espresso for a very unhealthy gingerbread latte and kicked off my favourite time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.