Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Rainbow over Woking

We took the dogs down to the canal. It was raining so difficult to keep the lens clear. I had a few images probably better than this one, but it's not every day you see a double rainbow. It was getting quite gloomy and the street lights were on, but the sun was just strong enough to do the business.

Our old Westie, Dougie, likes to walk without a lead but he's almost blind so I should have been taking more care while trying to get a photograph. So he had the first blip of the day, straight in to the canal. Well, he needed a bath.

I spent the morning and most of the afternoon in yet more book revision. Sooner or later I'll have to stop, announce that it's done, and start again on the painful road to getting published. I think I have something good now, but will anyone else?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.