Stourhead Autumn

When I set off for Stourhead it was a clear, sunny day, but as I approached Stourton the day became overcast and grey. Nevertheless, the autumn colours at Stourhead fought back and the trees were still showing off all their autumnal hues. I began going round the house but cut that short as I was afraid the weather was going to break, but in the end it stayed dry. The maples were as dazzling as at Westonbirt and I got lots of shots, although recurring battery problems with my black Kx meant that I only had the use of one camera and didn't get any telephoto shots.

L.
3.11.2011

Alternatives:
What You Expect Of Stourhead
The Garden At Stourhead House
Trees Above The Lake
The Palladian Bridge

A Day At Stourhead, 2   November 2011 (Flickr set)

Lenses: Pentax 16-45mm, Pentax 18-55mm

Blippers recently at Stourhead:
thespotlightkid
Serpentine
Roy
Nat
Judith

Autumn glory at Stourhead - BBC Slideshow production by Paul Kerley

Lozarhythm Of The Day:-
Mazzy Star - Fade Into You (1992)
This was playing on the car radio as I drove through Southwick on my way to Stourton, and was perfect.

1 year ago: Red Berries #2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.