Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NEWCASTLE AS SEEN FROM GATESHEAD

My house phone has been playing up recently. The handset downstairs would ring but wouldn't let me answer it - it just kept on ringing. So I had to dash upstairs to use the handset up there. So I ordered a new phone with 2 handsets from Tesco Direct.

Went to Gateshead today to pick it up. Gateshead doesn't have a very good shopping centre compared to Newcastle but it does have a Tesco.

My photo today shows the view over to Newcastle from Gateshead. From the left you can see St. James Park, St Nicholas Cathedral and The Tyne Bridge.

The lovely old building on the far right is Gateshead's Old Town Hall. Not used as a Town Hall now as there is a new Civic Centre where Council business is conducted. The Old Town Hall is now a cultural hub for performance and the arts in Gateshead.

I took this photo at about 3.30pm and it shows the dull and dark day we had. It started raining soon afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.