witchpics

By witchcreations

Pressed Fairy

Time's run away with me today, and I'm just back from the gym and fed and watered...so tonight it's an emergency, something random in the house blip...

This strange little picture is a portrait of me, it was made by my best friend
Lisa and depicts me in the style of a pressed fairy... For anyone who hasn't got any knowledge of pressed fairies there was a book written by Terry Jones and illustrated by Brian Froud that spoofs the Cottingley Faries story

Now I've always liked all things magical, so Lisa thought it would be a fitting present to immortalise me as a prize faery specimen...

The key features that prove it's me are...
Red shoes (they go with everything in my opinion )
Purple Clothing
Wonky nose
Inappropriate short skirt
The long witchy hair (no longer relevant, but at the time I had't had a proper hair cut for about 15 years .)

I love this picture for the effort and attention to detail that Lisa put into it. I do miss my chum as we're now separated by a couple of continents, so this is a nice reminder of her...

However, I've just done the maths and figured out how long ago this was made and it's given me a bit of a shock, as it was about 10 years ago now... how time flies... : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.