All done

Well, an action packed day today - My evening of presentation preparing turned into a later session than planned, got to bed at around 1:30 (ouch).

Came home this morning for shave, shower & change into the business clothes. Started work at 10am, interview was at 4pm. Now in my office we all dress casual (Smart, but in a casual style) So I kind of stuck out like a sore thumb, looking very smart... Cue many comments from the work mate "Are you going to court" etc.

As the interview drew closer I got myself more and more worked up & nervous about it (Why was it not first thing this morning??).

Once in the interview everything seemed to go very well, I think I achieved my goal of keeping the two interviewers engaged in the flip chart presentation, and hopefully will get some good news at the end of next week (Or start of the week after)

Anyways, after a whole day of worry I am knackered, so I am off to bed - Todays blip is the shirt & tie I wore today, I did plan to blip a SP of me in it, but alas tiredness kicked in and jumped into the PJ's asap then kicked myself for forgetting the blip plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.