Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

Pretending to be totally healthy

A large proportion of the last two days has consisted of making spiced apple cider caramels. I suspect that a large proportion of the next few days will consist of eating them.

However, I decided to roast and de-seed a pumpkin today, partially in an attempt to pretend that I'm totally healthy. Not that I have to pretend, obviously (ahem). I'll roast the seeds tomorrow (stuffing one's face with caramels is pretty exhausting you know. And I wanted to watch the last part of Lord of the Rings, which I hadn't had time to watch the other day and totally takes priority over pumpkin seeds.)

I'm thinking of roasting them with cinnamon/nutmeg/allspice/ginger/cloves/all of the above. We'll see how that works out...

PS - I totally played around with colour effects in this photo. Pumpkin seeds aren't exactly the most exciting or colourful subject matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.