Top To Toe In Tail-lights

Well, I guess if you have to sit in traffic on the way to work, there's worse places to do it. The sun was shining low through the trees, the birds singing, all's right with the world.

In other news, last night I performed a very risky scientific experiment on my barnet. I've been tiring of living on the dark side (and am fearful of the white badger stripe effect) so decided to return to Yellaworld. I purchased this magic potion from Boots called Colour B4 and set about myself, with some trepidation I have to admit. After 1 hour of this stuff on my head, I had to rinse it for 5 mins non stop, apply another magic potion for 5 mins, rinse for another 5 mins non stop, apply the second lotion again and then rinse again for a further 2 mins non-stop. Let me tell you, 12 mins standing under the shower is a looooooooong time, I was like a prune by the end of it. I had been worried that I'd end up with white hair if the colour was all stripped out as I've not seen my natural colour for 30 years but I was prepared to live with that for a few days. However, it's reverted to the colour I was in October, lowlights and all, it's more than acceptable and I have absolutely no idea how it did that. Happy with that though.

The one downside is the rotten pong - my head now smells like someone's farted on it. Because I'm worth it!!


Driving Home For Christmas, Chris Rea, 1988 (Christmas?? WTF??)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.