world outside your window

By thewanderlust

my kinda tv....

so, a couple of days ago I blipped a scene from the magical 'sculpture by the sea' exhibition here in the eastern suburbs at the moment.

today's blip is a really fun, quirky installation from the exhibition. I love this retro tv. I love the backdrop of the pacific ocean. And I love the fact this looks like a still photo on the screen but as I stopped to take a photo, people appeared on the screen, walking on the beach!

a pity this is just another quick iPhone shot which I took while running the Coastal path again this evening. It's such a beautiful path and it really is made even more interesting by the sculptures. hopefully tomorrow I'll take my slr along as I'm still to blip one of my favourite (of many!) sculptures.

Tomorrow we pick up megadog from her month in quarantine. Wooohoo!

Must dash. we bought the all singing, all dancing weber BBQ today so just off to buy some steaks to 'throw on the barbie' ;)

happy weekend blippers x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.