Ever decreasing circles

By Shelleylou71

Technobabble

My mood has lifted, I can finally see a light at the end of the tunnel (hooray!).

Went to the First Direct Dialogue Festival last night which was quite a laugh. Last nights one was titled Technobabble and had a few guest speakers who have been rather successful with their blogging. Josie Long and Richard Herring were having a live tweeting conversation which was very funny and very surreal as us audience members could tweet them too. Richard Herring then did some of his comedy act at the end. I know he's not everyone's cup of tea but I really like his humour, it's quite similar to my own. Hence why the picture is of him.

Had a lovely chat to Anita Sethi (she was one of the bloggers) on the tube journey home, her website here made me realise how much of world I have yet to see. But I look forward to exploring more of it again soon!

It was a good day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.