Local news

I read about eight newspapers in a day. When I'm in a town with only one newspaper, I read it eight times.

Will Rogers (American entertainer, famous for his pithy and homespun humour, 1879-1935)



We were alerted to this newspaper photo by some friends, they actually sent Raspberry an email...

Hello Raspberry!

Fritz was the first to look at The Mariner yesterday. Truly, he asked, "Is that Raspberry?" We immediately turned to Pg.6 and sure enough he was right. You make a good Witch! Now we know a celebrity and are very happy about it.

Meow, Meow,
Fritz and Barbara

On Halloween, I submitted Raspberry's photograph online, to our local paper. Then, I promptly forgot about it. They didn't have a specific 'pet costume' category, so I uploaded it to their general Halloween costume call section. I really expected it would be tossed out. Instead, she made the front page, with much larger version on page 6!!! Such a star.

4:50 in the afternoon, just back from the painting studio. Here's the dancing tree , week 2. Here's what it looked like this morning.

For the Record,
This day came in cold and cloudy, a drop in temperature for the weekend. We'll gain an hour but have to bundle up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.