Doing Things Differently

By PhilWWalton

A Look Round The Tombs

To make the most of a misty, mirky morning, after dropping Rebecca off at the station to meet Julie, I visited Lawnswood Cemetery.

Maybe not your first choice for a mornings entertainment, a cemetery, but I had two ideas for pictures. The first, which I failed with, was to capture a Jay, which I need for my 2011 Year Tick album. I heard them, but couldn't find one to photograph. I will return!!

My second idea was to capitalise on the mirk and take some spooky shots. This I also failed with, as the mist had mostly gone by the time I arrived. I have blipped the one that is perhaps the mirkiest.

However I did get some great Autumnal shots, which I will put up on Flickr over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.