shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Remembrance

I was in Edinburgh today with work at the Willow Creek Global Leadership Summit, enjoyed it and the good company, lots to think about. Went for a wander with my camera before heading home with the intention of blipping some pretty floodlit building or other, but liked this very much indeed. The Garden of Remembrance in Princes Street Gardens was a popular place, which I was glad to see.

PS Glad you liked the Nessie story from yesterday, I took the pic on the way in to work and had worked out a brief blip with a few jokes about it, but when I saw the shot on the big screen and realised how sad her eyes looked, I had to try and explain it, and my imagination went into overdrive. The last time that happened I invented a currency, with banknote, conversions with the UK pound and Norwegian Krone and a long history, which all started with a joke to a friend about his mistyping of the word 'pound'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.