Another day goes by

By WelshSi

What an evening

What an evening I have had. It all started about 4:30, the rain came with vengeance. It slammed down (pic on left) and didn't stop. It was so bad the sewer outside where I work broke through the pavement and flooded the road. there was a severe torrent running across the road like a wild flowing river, and still idiots drove through like it was a puddle, pillocks.

After work it was time to go to the rugby, a big derby match, Dragons v Blues. Although I was thinking that it may be called off I continued to the stadium. After a pint of coke I went and sued outside the ground waiting to be let in, they would normally let us in but didn't because of safety reasons. With a lot of optimism I waited outside for a hour, all the reports from twitter were positive that a late kick off would happen. We were finally allowed inside but as soon as I saw the pitch I knew it was not going to happen. As you can see by the pic on the right the lower terrace was under about 6" of water and the posts were oner a bout 3". Many people valiantly tried and tried to reduce the water but mother nature was having none of it. The inevitable happened and the match was postponed. Again this fixture had to be put off to another day, and again we will have to slam them another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.