Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

Fireworks

Tonight I was the Official Photographer for the Lincolnshire Fireworks on the Lincolnshire Showground, I've done this job for the last 3 or 4 years, when I first started I could never nail the actual fireworks, I certainly have no problems now, it's easy when you know how. Although it is a bonfire and firework event there is also a largish fairground area so in the early days I was tasked to shoot those for marketing purposes. One of the organisers was actually responsible for kicking off my career in photography as the Lincolnshire Fireworks was the first event I did for them before they contracted me for the annual Christmas Market for 3 or 4 years. They contracted before I even had an slr!! just my fujifilm bridge camera s9500. Since my photography business has gone from strength to strength, I've lost count of how many booking I've had this year, I hope 2012 is equally as successful.

As to this image it is a very rough experiment, I will be interested what you all think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.