What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Downpour

So much for yesterday's bold plans - I seem to be continually thwarted by weather at the moment! Off back into town tomorrow for some Christmas shopping for Jo before she takes off for Oz on Sunday, we're having an early one as she'll no doubt be at a BBQ on the beach for Christmas this year!

Anyway, took this in the midst of the massive downpour that wrecked the afternoon walk around the village. Nonetheless it was quite impressive and battering the ground nicely so I took a few snaps, this is the best of the bunch.

As for NaNo today, let's just say that after the morning's surgery I really didn't fancy writing (or sitting upright for that matter) so it's been research in the realm of watching 'Being Human' all day (most of Season 2).

I'll catch up, fear not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.