Inverness and the Greig Street footbridge over the River Ness, with one of those deep blue evening skies that I rather like... although it meant it was a tad chilly on the cycle home.

Couldn't go for a swim last night, as I was helping sort out some e-mail issues. So paid a visit tonight. Having been working in a local educational establishment for over twenty years, and also being involved with various sports over that time, I can hardly go anywhere in the Highlands & Islands without meeting someone that knows me. I like that. Especially as they don't all look, or run, away! Tonight was no exception. Apart from the regulars at the pool, I must have met a half dozen other folk. Plenty blethering was had too. For the first time in about four years, it was pleasure to bump into Inside Outside, and to hear that he and his family are back in this neck-of-the-woods.

No great plans for the weekend, but there's plenty small things needing attention. Bicycles being the highest priority. Also a plea to sort out a friend of a friend's computer printer. Will have to decide exactly what to do with that camera - return and go for another, or return for repair. I was hoping to replace the camera used tonight with it. This one isn't that great at high ISO shots, and the likes of the photo above had plenty "noise". Sad really, as it's a fantastic tool otherwise, and hasn't ever let me down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.