Jacaranda

Living in a inner circle of city suburbs doesn't give you many chances of wild sunsets. Especially if the neighbours decided to extend their property and also build something at the back. But with a bit of cropping I managed to get rid of all the roofs and have only my jacaranda and the sky. Jacarandas are just starting to bloom, ours is only young and little, with only a few flowers. I will go out of my way one day to have a look at a jacaranda lined street. I think they are the most beautiful tree when in bloom.
The tree pictured today was planted by our house previous owner in protest to the neighbours cutting down all trees in their garden. I find it very strange when people get rid of all garden to replace it with just grass. Grass for mowing and watering, mowing and watering, mowing and watering, mowing and watering...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.