Rodents rule

By squirk

Holland Park pencils

I had a really lovely day, and I did something that I should have done a long time ago - I went to visit big little brother and his girlfriend in Oxford. Oxford is only a couple of hours away, but we're both busy people so we never see each other. But this time, I was determined and he was only going to be getting messy with DIY, so he could be interrupted.

I took the Oxford Tube bus from Victoria to Oxford. I love this bus - so fast, comfy and efficient. It passes my old haunts of Notting Hill, Holland Park and Shepherd's Bush in London. This colourful boarding ran along a development at Holland Park. At Shepherd's Bush, where I used to live, there's a HUGE development, which looks very ugly at the moment - the Westfield shopping centre. It will be the biggest shopping centre in the UK when it's finished late this year. I'm glad I escaped the Bush because of this massive development, though I will visit when it's finished, just to have a nosey.

In no time at all, I was in Oxford where I had a great visit. A big thanks for lunch to my host and hostess! We had a lovely walk to a from the pub, and a fantastic catch-up over cups of tea and Victoria sponge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.