Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Warm Glow

I thought there might be a nice sunset tonight, the clouds were really nice. There were what looked like thunderheads in the west, and overhead there were what I call buttermilk skies. My problem was that I just couldn't seem to decide where to go to take my photos.

I first stopped not far from my house, down from the "blipper's dock", but it just wasn't what I wanted. Then, I drove to another favorite spot, but the sun was too far north to be seen. Then, I went down where the boats were in Charleston, and the reflections were really nice, but I was on a narrow road and there were cars behind me, so I couldn't stop.

Then, I drove to Sunset Beach, and I was surprised to see pddesigns on the beach. I thought the sunset looked so promising, but it just didn't pan out. It was nice chatting with pddesigns, she is always so helpful to me in so many ways.

I took a very unusual shot this morning from just outside my office. The sunrise was coming up through the fog and had quite an effect.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.