JQ's Corner

By untilforever

Friends are family....

My Bestie is in town from Florida for the week showcasing her new bundle of joy and spending some time with her mom and friends. Tonight was my time to spend with her and finally meet her lil man. We had a lovely visit, but me being a bit selfish didn't want the visit to end. With a huge hug and tears in my eyes, I said good-bye. I always hate to say good-bye even though I know we will see each other again. Our friendship has been through the ringer a few times but we've always come out on the other side united. We love each other like family and treat each other like sisters. What is the saying....."Friends are the family you choose" or something like that. How true is that?

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.