wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Sunning

First up I've back blipped the last two days:

Thursday
Friday


It's my second day of holidays, and it's looking mighty marvellous right about now. I had my last exam on Thursday afternoon, it wasn't too bad, a lot of us left an hour or so early - 20 questions with only a limited amount of space (6-10 lines) to answer, so once you'd filled that space, there wasn't much else to do. So three hours were more than sufficient for getting it all done.

So I've been getting things done - yesterday I got some shopping done, did some quality cleaning, started reading a new book (The Last Dragonslayer - Jasper Fforde), and went out for dinner and to the theatre. Today I washed the floors and finished that book and got back to The Tyrannicide Brief, which I've now been reading since the beginning of the year, but had to stop each time uni got too intellectual. I've only got 150 pages left, I would quite like to get it finished this week. It's been such a beautiful day, perfect for lounging around in the sun with a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.