Fairy

2years 15days

I was really looking forward to our Saturday today - a nice pootle round, a swim, a walk out somewhere this afternoon. Bit of packing around those things. Then I woke up with a stinky sore throat, headache and blocked sinuses, which Katie had delightfully shared with me. Scrub our original plan. Cue at home playing together chaos but fun.

It's incredible how much mess a toddler can make when you're desperately trying to clear and pack! But I've almost finished the lounge. And already have 20+ boxes full - I own a lot of books/DVDs/photo albums! We've done lots of sticking and colouring pictures, read a stack of books in her bed for some extra snuggles, and she's gone hunting for boxes to open and empty. Time for the packing tape, me thinks.

She's being fabulous with the potty, taking herself to there or the toilet, 2nd dry night in a row too (she'd got that sussed, then had a wobbly few days, but back to doing great with it). We'll go out for a little walk in one of the nearby village later - and maybe get some cheerusup cheesecake :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.