middleman

By middleman

MES

I half-wish that I went to Thursday night's reportedly disastrous Fall gig in Edinburgh. It sounds like a real event. I gave up going to see the band several years ago after a couple of car-crash gigs I'd seen them perform. This one sounds like it's right up there with the 'best' of them.

Couple of decent clips from the night.

The first has keyboardist (and Mark's wife) Eleni explaining that Mark can't stand because of 'wounds on his feet' whilst the audience shout and jeer.

The second has a fan on stage singing with band after Mark has gone AWOl before he is cajoled back on stage to perform Mr Pharmacist in his socks.


On the home listening front, I've been reminding myself of many, many tracks that show the band at their best. Like this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.