A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Taking the Lunar for a spin

This afternoon we took our Lunar out for a spin. My mobility is still poor but it was a lovely afternoon so we collected Lunar from storage and took a drive around the north end of Skye.

Naturally enough I stopped here and there to take a photograph. Well I thought I had taken some good ones in Kilmuir so proceeded round the top of Skye without stopping again. However as we approached the Storr it started to rain yet we were still in brighjt sunshine.

I said to Clare, 'Somewhere behind us there is going to be a good Rainbow'. Werll as we came out of the rain she said 'There is is', so I immediately pulled off the road, grabbed the camera and quickly decided where to take the picture from. Good or bad I decided to include the Lunar with the backdrop of the Storr.

I have just processed the images from NEF (RAW) files and though I like the eartlier photographs I have to admit this one stands out from the others. I hope you like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.