LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Monumental & Clement

A very pleasant day for the fifth of November, Calton Hill was busier than expected but given the views and the weather I'm not surprised.

So I was forced to the pub at lunchtime to watch the game (Newcastle v Everton) and we (Newcastle) came out of it on top again, and briefly moved up to second place in the premiership. Given we play the other three teams in the top four in the next three games over coming weeks I doubt we will be there long and surely our unbeaten league run will be over by the time December comes round but you never know...

Later I will be out for a 40th birthday celebration and given I'd had 4 pints by 4pm and another whilst eating my dinner I'm a tad disconcerted by what hell will await me tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.