Daily Encapsulation

By Benjofranco

A Vintage Bonfire Night

Jenny and I have been able to have what amounts to a fantastically normal weekend so far today!! After I worked in the city last night on the beat, I was able to have a nice little lie in and got up in time for us to meet a few friends at Napa for some drinks and a tasty meal. Was the first time that Jenny has met a few of them and I think she went down fantastically! Was great to see how big their kids had grown as it's been a while since I've seen them.

We were planning on going to a Bonfire do tonight but unfortunately as with many of us it seems that all the local councils have had to to tighten their purse strings and have had their nights on Friday so they didn't have to pay double time on the Sunday for the clean up workers.

So instead, we went to the local shop, got a selection of Cheese and Crackers, a nice bottle of wine, sorted the fire and booted up the TV for............The X Factor.

I'm now off to give Jenny a bit of a schooling in a card game I just taught her and to enjoy another glass of vino!! Before looking forward to a luxurious Sunday lie in!

Hope everyone enjoyed their nights and had a safe and fun time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.