Blip for your Supper

The wife of a friend of mine runs a secret Supper Club at her home in Edinburgh once a fortnight.

Over lunch one day talking about photography, I offered to go along and take some shots of the cooking in action and the guests. I sent some links to my blip/flickr to see if she liked them and ... well tonight I had a great time shooting all sorts of scrumptious looking food and some of the guests too.

It was quite a buzz being a fly on the wall in the kitchen as the guests were arriving and the meal was about ready. Good fun and good people too.

Here she is about to dunk the beans just before serving the main.

A whole set of shots on Flickr, but here are a few highlights:

* A Squash and a Squeeze

* Slow Food

* Steamy!

* Its all about the pie

I didn't actually get to eat any of the food, but Mrs42 and I have been invited back some time to partake. Can't wait.

Also went to see Baby E today - a lovely little thing and great to see both parents doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.