An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Pot Black....

Only it's billiards! :-)

Took Alan to see our new house today. He was very excited not only about that but also the fact his Auntie Agnes, Auntie Ele, Uncle Kenny & cousin Jennifer would also be joining us.

Got there around 1pm with Agnes arriving along with us followed by the others a short while later. Alan was very happy to be there (phew!) but insisted on Christmas music being played so I showed Agnes round the house to the sound of Slade ringing out!!!

After a quick tour of the house, it was into the kitchen to use the Aga for the first time!!! EEK! Made bacon, sausage and egg and I have to say after 5 minutes I was hooked! I love it! :-))) Lingered quite a while over our late lunch but it was just lovely sitting in the sunny kitchen with the heat of the Aga warming us, even though we were sitting at a garden table and on garden chairs! LOL!

After lunch was cleared up we spent some time measuring up for various bits of furniture. Agnes left and the rest of us took a gardern chair each into what will be the den/rv toom. Put the living flame fire on and opened the wine and sat and chatted and planned all the great times we are going to have in our new house. We all agree that it's a bit of a party house. Ele was even planning Christmas 2012!!!

Jennifer and Kenny went into the games room (we are very lucky as this house came with a ready made games room....full size billiard table, dart board, TV, woodburner. It won't stay that way for long though as it will be converted to a living room space for Alan when he's older) and had a game (is that the right term?) of billiards. Couldn't resist blipping this photo of Jen just as she was about to take her shot.

Decided to have chinese food instead of fish suppers and as I was the only one not driving, I could have more than one glass of wine. So I did! :-)

Felt strange leaving the house as it really does feel like home. Hoping the work can start on it soon so we can actually move in!!!

Thank you so much for your continued comments Blip Pals. Your kindness and support is amazing. What a bunch of truly lovely people you are. I really do love reading your comments and appreciate you looking in, especially when I don't have the chance to comment back. I have been following your blips as and when I get the chance. Things should be back on an even keel after Monday I hope.

In the meantime I hope you are all having a great weekend. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.