A Transparent Eyeball

By heidimconley

The Purse...a Space Odyssey

(Yes, think the theme song to 2001: A Space Odyssey)

It's overstuffed, rubbed edges, not much to look at.

Thing is, it carries everything I need...and a whole lotta stuff I don't. Nobody really *needs* three different little notebooks, enough pens to supply a class of fifteen (if I *had* a class of fifteen), plus three or four books (must have choices, after all). (That's The Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam tucked into the side pocket.) Definitely don't *have* to have five lip glosses, or all those random receipts, mini lotions, kleenex packets.

I'll downsize. Maybe tomorrow.

In the meantime, my purse is part artist's colony, part grandma.

If you need a cough drop, let me know. They're in the zippered pocket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.