Carpe Diem

Today was another cold and bright sunny day. I would normally have been taking photos at an NSEA work party in the morning, but instead went to a presentation (and free breakfast) by my investment advisory firm at the Bellwether Hotel. The presentation and the breakfast were both good.

When I got home I took my hand cart round to the neighbor's house and moved his new wine fridge and a few cases of wine from his garage to the basement. (He recently had a hip replacement.) Maybe we'll get to taste some of that wine.

Later in the afternoon, it occurred to me that this kind of weather might not last much longer, so I took Miss Annie to a stretch of trail along Whatcom Creek that I hadn't visited before. I almost left it too late -- the sun was getting quite low by the time we got there.

I hope all of you across the pond enjoy Guy Fawkes Night. C and I are looking forward to the extra hour of sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.