New toy

This is the last splurge of the summer. We've been keen to get Maddy a keyboard for a while. She's taught herself the basics on one that we borrowed. The requirements were one which had a full five octave keyboard and reecognised key velocity. We looked at new ones and the most basic one we saw meeting that spec was about £130 - £140.

Then I saw this on ebay for £130. Not only did it tick the boxes we needed buy it's an excellent synth to boot. Thankfully the seller was happy to delist it and hold onto it until we could go to collect it.

The major benefit of this one is that Maddy and I can both use it. Eventually I will get it hooked up to the computer and put it through some sequencer software so I can write stuff on it too. The plan is that, after the summer when I have more spare cash I'll pick up a cheap sampler and drum machine on ebay and I'll have a home studio for both of us to use.

In the meantime Maddy will be getting the lions share of the use out of it.



After a lax few days I've now back-blipped from Thursday:

Peoni, Bella, Castle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.