wish you were here....

By weebidie

A day of contrasts

Another of the holiday highlight has to be today's visit to Chu Chi Tunnels...they are absolutely incredible! I volunteered to go into one of the very small camouflaged tunnel entrances and popped down no problem at all (although had to be lifted back out). Later a walk through the tunnels was quite a challenge and I'll admit I didn't like it very much at all. But I'm so glad I had the opportunity to experience it....I wouldn't have missed it for the world!

Then, in total contrast, we visited the Cao Dai Holy See...what can I say...wow!! The temple was fabulous, from the outside and the inside...and we arrived just in time to see the 12 o'clock mass...it was quite a spectacle! And no one seemed to notice the filthy trousers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.