Barnacles

Cycled over to South Ronaldsay this morning. There's beach there called Limbo. I have no idea why. If this is the edge of hell I can think of worse places to await my destiny.

Found this fishing float covered in barnacles which were starting to cook in the sunshine. We found them a nice cool rockpool to sit in instead.

Amazing creatures, something very alien about them. It is also very easy to sea why Barnacle Geese are called after them.

On the way back we popped in to see Dieseldaisy and her lot, who took pity on us and J rustled up the most fantastic 20min soup I've ever tasted. Not to mention Diasy's fruit loaf and the chocolate ginger slice. All of which we deserved cause we had been doing that excercise thingy.

Then I spent all afternoon slaving away in the garden. And I have the nettle stings, the tired limbs and the sunburn to prove it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.