Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

The Garden Fairy requests.........



To the untrained or unchained eye this may appear a mundane garden scene. Some of you, specifically the male of the species, will recognise the situation. The Garden Fairy arose, noticed the early morning sun and calm breeze, then prevailed upon my somnolent self to clean her greenhouse before the weather changes.

There was a hint of opportunity in her eyes, there was mucus in mine.

In truth it didn't take long, prevents her plants from decaying through the winter and makes her happy. There's the problem, "It makes her happy." I'm unsure, but feel she may have seen through my grump act as easily as I saw through her "promise" act. What exactly does one do with a "promise?"


Now for a quiet RANT:

We went off with the Grandsons to the baby pool first thing this morning. Wonderful, the 3 year old lashing about being attacked by, then attacking Grandpa, the 4 month old laughing, kicking and enjoying himself, even when he was taken underwater for the first time. As the pool was empty I persuaded the elder lad to stand on the side as I walked along in the pool with a ball in my hands then hurl himself at me and rugby tackle me to the bottom of the pool. Brilliant fun, laughter from all of us and the lifeguard.

My RANT? Due to the perverts who hurt the sort of beautiful wee lads we were with today we were unable to record these joyous moments. I try not to let the thought spoil the occasion, but I would so love to use the Garden Fairy's waterproof camera and capture the exhileration and fun on the boy's faces. I think we are going to have to find a hotel or private pool where we can be normal humans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.