Dreaming Tree

By Dreamingtree

Painting flower pots

We (Rod, Randy and I) painted flower pots today. Rod's are the really good ones (I didn't know he had such talent). Randy only lasted for two pots (he's nine), but did a really good job on his. And mine...well...I did my best... :) I'm not a painter... But it was a lot of fun.

The plan is to sell them (with plants in the pots) at our local Farmer's Market. I belong to the Grove City Arts Council and one of our fund raisers is to have a table at the Farmer's Market. Even though painting is not my area of expertise, I'm pretty good at growing plants. So, instead of selling plants in plain old pots, I though it'd be cute to hand paint them. Anyway, hopefully somebody else thinks they're cute too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.