One Hundred and Eighty

That's how many photographs I took today, mostly on a very enjoyable solitary wander around the local abandoned munitions depot on the other side of the River Forth from us. The light was fantastic, there wasn't another soul around (excepting the smelly sheep) and there were loads of great photo opportunities to be had. Even found another abandoned sofa or two (blip-banked).

But, on the drive home I spotted this cloud of fog slowly crawling along the hillfoots and made a detour to snap it as it wafted over the fields in front of the Wallace Monument. This was photo one hundred and eighty.

Bandeath will be there another day but I'm not sure when I'll get the opportunity to snap this view again so I couldn't not post it.

Sums up the end of a great weekend nicely I think.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.