Remember Remember...

...the fifth of November
Gunpowder, treason and plot.
I see no reason why gunpowder, treason
Should ever be forgot...

I had a lovely afternoon today. Lily went to a birthday party in the room below the Lemon Popsicle Vintage Fair (Fayre?) at which the talented Selena was selling her wares. I *may* have had to sample a cake or several. The other highlight was picking up a proper vintage phone - I shall no doubt blip it one day when I am desperate.

As last year, we could not be bothered the children didn't want to go and stand in the cold to watch the local firework display so we watched from the comfort of my bedroom. Next year I am going to ask our neighbour opposite to do a little tree trimming prior to November 5th though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.