365 (again!)

I had a bit of a hiccup yesterday regarding blip where i posted a pretty rubbish shot not realising it was my 365 day! Up until then i had not missed a day, but as other events left me feeling pretty upset i deleted the entry choosing not to mark that particular day. I apologise to anyone who left comments but want to say thankyou anyway.
It's been a great challenge over the year and i've enjoyed the journey so far, but more than anything i love the community spirit on here and feel i have made some nice, virtual, friendships, a couple of which are leading to a blipmeet. It's been especially good to share the journey with my mum (Homespun charms) and 2 work colleagues (Flowers for Anyone, and The Orient Express) who i introduced to the site.
Today i met up with my dad and sister for a walk in the Peak district in the most beautiful sunshine, and rather than any grand celebrations chose to post a rare picture of myself for a change.
I plan to continue, but may allow myself the odd day off here and there. Of course i extend my thanks to the blip team who run the site...keep up the good work.



For anyone who has not seen my blipfolio, and i know i have bored some of you at every opportunity, this trip was the reason i first invested in my camera and joined blip. It was the biggest adventure of my life, not least because i travelled alone. I hope you enjoy. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.