Plus ça change...

By SooB

Colour change

Katherine's room. It was raining and gloomy today - though not as dark as yesterday - so this has had lots of lightening up so you can see anything. I've also removed the offensive yellow colour, as I don't think anyone else should be subjected to that. Soon, perhaps tomorrow, this will be all gleaming white...

More painting in the semi-dark today, and some tidying so I can feel like I'm wrenching a home from the grips of this building site. Some of the rain ended up in the house, but the dodgy wall is stubbornly refusing to prove the electrician right, and is still upright.

Spent some time today getting Conor's sword off the garage roof. Much to the amusement of the neighbourhood kids who I think particularly enjoyed the approach of putting Katherine on my shoulders with a long bamboo stick to reach it with. Didn't work, though it's done something rather special to my back.

I'm babbling. I think life without a day off doesn't suit me. Mr B hopes to be home on Wednesday, which won't mean any easing off in the workload, but will be a fine thing nonetheless.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.