The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Blewitts!

I was out at dawn this morning. It was a fantastic day! There was, for the first time, that real bite in the air. I went up to Redmires in the hopes of seeing something spectacular on the migration front, but that wasn't to be, but I wasn't disapponted because I saw some great bird life - crossbill, fieldfare, lapwing, buzzards, red grouse, a cheeky wren, reed buntings and a great black backed gull, a really good assortment of fungi, including these spectacular blewitts, and a water vole along the conduit. I'd intended to come home much earlier to get some jobs done, but it was way too nice.
There were lots of blewitts so I took a few from the edges so as not to disturb the wonderful spectacle, and tomorrow, there will be Chicken and Blewitt Pie for tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.