A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Home Tourism

Today has mainly been a day trip out east to visit friends who live in Canary Wharf. It's always such a great day when we head over there and today was no exception. We headed over by tube and boat. And much later after games of football in the park and a very good lunch we headed back by cab which gave the opportunity for a whole different view of London. Grabbed this quick shot out of the window as we passed the Houses of Parliament.

Which was a good thing as I had carried a useless memorycardless camera around all day. Which meant that I didn't get a picture of our other friends and the sports car they had borrowed from work for the weekend. (Legitimately I feel the need to add as I think it sounds dodgier than it is.) I'm fairly indifferent to such things but it was pretty and I was amused to learn that the distinctive engine sound comes from a button.

A very lovely day.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.