Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Car Park

I can hardly lift my arms to type this. I went to my first Body Balance class this morning - at the ridiculously early time of 9am. On a Sunday. Really?!! - and it was insanely difficult.
It's a mixture of Tai Chi, yoga and pilates which sounds quite relaxing - full of whale song and deep breathing.
It was not relaxing at all.
There is not an inch of my body that doesn't hurt, and if I had any illusions that my co-ordination was OK, they've been rudely shattered!
But I've booked again for next Sunday. Hopefully I'll have stopped aching by then!
After the class I had a great day shopping going into a few shops between lunch and cups of tea in Milton Keynes with my lovely friend C and her two boys. I've added more perfume and shoes to the list of possibilities... To think I use to scoff at people who spend months planning the minutiae of their weddings. Ha ha!!
Right I'm off to bed to try and get comfy and prepare myself for the agonies that await in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.