Cathedral

This is the cathedral with some light trails nearby. I reckon by now it'll be familiar to you. I took this whilst showing my old man how to take light trail shots after tonights Lincoln City fireworks and mascot race.

That's right, mascot race. I raced against several other mascots, and it was widely accepted that I should win as it's my 'home' race. I got a chance to fix the heat line up so put myself against a guy dressed as a cigarette and Kool Kat from the Co-op who I knew wanted to be away early. All I had to do was finish second out of three.

It started well, I hurdled the first two obstackles and found myself bearing down on the final one. I jumped up in the air and thrust my body over the hurdle. Sadly my trailing foot felt the need to connect strongly with the barrier.

I fell over in agony and hit the turf face first. The cigarette ran past me, followed by a fairly pissed off Kool Kat who knew he'd have to stay for the final. I did what any self respecting mascot would do: I feigned injury.

Sadly the St Johns Ambulance woman thought I was actually hurt. I requested some crutches so I could go out for comedy effect when the final was being run. She thought I'd actually broken my foot and came charging over with some real urgency. To say she was angry when she arrived to find me grinning and laughing would be an understatement.

In other news Fe has been over for the weekend. We went and saw Clean and Lee last night and on Friday we watched a 911 conspiracy theory documentary that looked like it'd be made by secondary school kids. Good DVD though. I know how to treat a lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.