The Day I....

By Paega

The Day I Walked The Stairway To Heaven

Rock Walk Torquay has been under reconstruction for years. It opened a while back and the main feature is a lit set of steps that some refer to as The Stairway To Heaven. This is the first time I have climbed it and quite frankly I am kicking myself as the night-time views across the bay, the harbour and the seafront were simply stunning.


In The News... The M5 is still partially closed following Friday night's terrible accident. The latest stage of the inquiry is focussing on smoke from a firework display causing visibility issues. Personally I think it's wrong to speculate because the organisers of the display must be feeling pretty bad at the moment and there is no proof just yet. We had to detour around the accident on Saturday morning and today. It added a little time to the journey but we actually saw some stunning countryside that is well worth a visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.