Fira goes London

By fira87

London Fashion Week

I got a ticket from Topshop two days back for the London Fashion Weekend. So went to South Kengsington and headed to the National History Museum. I showed my topshop-ticket and they let me through the first gate. But the second securityguy looked at my ticket and said, "what are you here for madam?" So I said, "I am here for the London Fashion Weekend, its says here on my ticket that it is for thursday.." Hehe so I looked again at my card and it turned out that it was for the 22nd of February..

The securityguy said that today was for retailpeople and that you needed a batch, which I didn't have. Anywho, it looked really exciting inside so I thought he thinks I'm not that bright anyway I might as well pretend to be completely daft... and try to get in. I look at my ticket a couple of times with a sad sad face.

So he told me again that I really needed a batch and that I need to be from the Press or a retailer, so I was really understanding and than he looked at me again and said; "Well c'mon, I'll get you in" so he walked me passed the batch-checker and said it was fine and that was that! I was in!

Saw the most amazing designs, clothes, shoes, bags, nothing that is in the stores yet it was amazing. And to make it even better.. 2minutes after I'd entered this woman came up to me and said; "Hi I'm from Vogue.com can I maybe take a picture from you for the streetstyle collumn?" Well why not! So If I'm lucky my picture will be on Vogue.com by the end of the week :D

BRILLIANT DAY!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.