Add a dash of adventure..

By Melasaurus

Royal Observatory

Since there was glorious sunshine and minimal wind today, my mum and I decided to walk to Blackford Hill this afternoon. It wasn't particularly warm, but nothing a bit of layering couldn't solve, and we had a lovely long (as in 2h30 long) walk around Blackford Hill and the woods that lead onto Braid Hill.

There are, of course, lovely views of Edinburgh from the top, but I really liked this photo of the Royal Observatory. I just love the building (from this side - the other side isn't particularly pretty), especially in the sunshine. I nearly posted this photo in black and white, but went with the colour version in the end because of the blue sky and because I can't quite believe that we had a whole day of sunshine (well, until it got dark at 16:30. Not a fan of this getting-dark-ridiculously-early-because-it's-winter malarky).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.