Those Simple Things

By simplethings

Dinner time.

I have never been happier with a picture. Look at his claws...
My family and I went on a trip to Boston today to look at colleges (it's that time!!) We were strolling around, and my mom spotted this hawk (I believe that's what it is) sitting in a tree. So, I obviously had to take a picture. I mean, how many times to see this kind of bird in a big city? I took a few pictures, and walked away. But I felt I needed something more. After, maybe three more shots, I said "tweet! hey bird!! look!!" AND HE LOOKED AT ME! I began yelling to my family that I had captured the bird staring directly into my camera. I showed it to everyone, and they were all very impressed.
Then I came home and uploaded the day's pictures onto my camera. I was going through them, and I got to this. I was so happy with the bird's expression, and the light in the background. But...then I noticed my bird's treasure. He is holding some kind of animal in his claws, mostly eaten. I had not seen this before, and this additional aspect made my picture even better. I am so worried that people will miss this when they look...Not only did the bird look at me, but I caught him eating his dinner!

So, I did not like the college we visited. But I am so so so glad we went on this trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.